Our board members have a certain degree of hearing loss or have a family member with a hearing loss. Board members are elected by our delegates at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) to serve a two-year term. They all have experience working or volunteering at the national level in their home country.

As the UN Convention on the Rights of People with Disabilities (CRPD) is ratified by all major European countries and the European Union, this convention serves as the foundation for our work.

The main focus is on subtitling, hearing loops, and hearing loss rehabilitation. We aim to facilitate collaborations between our members and raise awareness of hearing loss and its impact on the general public.

Our board members do their work on a voluntary basis and do not receive any remuneration for their activities.

Our statement and convention text adopted at the 2007 EFHOH Annual General Meeting in Oslo, Norway is found here.




Meet the Board


Lidia Best
Morten Buan
Claire Landesmann
General Secretary
Darja Pajk
Alf Lindberg
Board Member
United Kingdom NorwayAustriaSloveniaSweden